Councillor John Batteson

Profile image for Councillor John Batteson

Title: Deputy Cabinet Member for Employment

Party: Labour

Ward: Newington

Other councillors representing this Ward:

Surgery details

Ward Information

Your locally elected councillors will be holding fixed and mobile (roving) surgeries programme at different locations across the Newington ward area to enable residents to raise any local issues.

Fixed surgery (Brandon Library): 1st Saturday of the month - 11am – 12pm
- Saturday 4 June
- Saturday 2 July
- Saturday 3 September
- Saturday 1 October
- Saturday 5 November
- Saturday 3 December

Mobile surgery - last Thursday of the month (6pm – 7pm)
- Thursday 30 June (William Cuffay House)
- Thursday 28 July (Kean House, Jephson House – Doddington Grove)
- Thursday 29 September (Molesworth House)
- Thursday 27 October (TBC)
- Thursday 24 November (TBC)

If you have an issue of concern and wish to make an appointment to discuss with one of your ward councillors then please email, call or text (contact details below).

One of us will then contact you.

Please note Surgeries are not held in August, on bank holidays or in Christmas week.

Yours sincerely
Newington Ward Councillors

Contact information

Correspondence address: 
160 Tooley Street
London
SE1 2QH

Email:  john.batteson@southwark.gov.uk

Mobile:  07731 996007

Download Councillor John Batteson contact details as VCard

Responsibilities

Committee appointments

Term of Office

  • 05/05/2022 -