Election results for Peckham

Borough Council Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Barrie John Hargrove was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 7171 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 31% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Barrie John HargroveLabour170324%Newly electedn/a
Tayo Adelani SituLabour166523%Newly electedn/a
Olajumoke Risikat OyewunmiLabour165223%Newly electedn/a
Rachel Claire Ben SalemLiberal Democrat3745%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below177725%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Patricia Anne Macnaughton Liberal Democrat 267 4% Not elected
Sharon Louise Hogan Green 249 3% Not elected
Lucy Woodford Green 231 3% Not elected
Gwendolyn Von Einsiedel Green 210 3% Not elected
Jane Susan Maclaren Conservative 191 3% Not elected
Stephen George Bevan Phillips Conservative 191 3% Not elected
Martina Josephine Ward Conservative 186 3% Not elected
Oluremi Awoshile Christian Peoples Alliance 150 2% Not elected
Simisola Cherubim Lawanson Christian Peoples Alliance 102 1% Not elected