	APPENDIX B
APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS	
Law & Administration Strategic Services Department	
May 2002	

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

1. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION GENERAL ASSEMBLY

(4 representatives with an allocation of 5 votes)

Councillors Toby Eckersley (1 vote), James Gurling (1 vote), Nick Stanton (1 vote) and Ian Wingfield (2 votes)

2. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION URBAN COMMISSION

(2 Representatives with an allocation of 5 votes)

Councillors Cathy Bowman (3 votes) and Toby Eckersley (2 votes)

3. AGE CONCERN LONDON

(1 Representative)

Councillor Tony Ritchie

4. BROWNING ESTATE MANAGEMENT BOARD

(4 Representatives – 3 Councillors and 1 officer)

Councillors Maggie Ambrose, Dora Dixon-Fyle and Neil Watson

5. EDUCATION ACTION ZONES

(2 Representatives)

Councillors Paul Bates and Columba Blango

6. CHARTERED INSTITUTE OF LIBRARY AND INFORMATION PROFESSIONALS (CILIP) (1 Representative)

Councillor Bob Skelly

7. GREATER LONDON ENERGY EFFICIENCY NETWORK (GLEEN)

(1 Representative)

Councillor Eliza Mann

8. GREATER LONDON ENTERPRISE LIMITED

(1 Representative)

Councillor Mark Pursey

9. LAMBETH & SOUTHWARK HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED

(1 Representative)

Councillor Caroline Pidgeon

10. LEE VALLEY REGIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

(1 Nomination)

Councillor Lewis Robinson

11. LONDON ACCIDENT PREVENTION COUNCIL

(2 Representatives)

Councillors Mick Barnard and Jelil Ladipo

12. LONDON ARTS

(2 Representatives)

Councillors David Hubber and Veronica Ward

13. LONDON MUSEUMS AGENCY

(1 Representative)

Councillor Lorraine Zuleta

14. LONDON & QUADRANT HOUSING TRUST SOUTHWEST THAMES REGIONAL COMMITTEE (1 Representative and 1 Deputy)

Mr Gary Glover (representative) and Ms Cleo Arens (deputy)

15. NORTH SOUTHWARK ENVIRONMENT TRUST

(1 Representative)

Mr Jon Phillips

16. SILWOOD ESTATE SRB PARTNERSHIP BOARD

(1 Representative)

Councillor Graham Neale

17. SOUTHWARK COMMUNITY LEISURE LTD (FUSION) MANAGEMENT BOARD (3 Representatives, 1 from each Political Group)

Councillor Toby Eckersley, Mr Gary Glover and Councillor Aubyn Graham

18 SOUTHWARK COUNCIL FOR COMMUNITY RELATIONS

(3 Representatives, 3 Deputies)

Councillors Alfred Banya, Columba Blango and Jelil Ladipo (representatives)

Councillors Aubyn Graham, Alun Hayes and Graham Neale (deputies)

19. SOUTHWARK GROUNDWORK TRUST, DIRECTORS

(3 Representatives)

Councillors Barrie Hargroves, Jeffrey Hook and Lewis Robinson

20. SOUTHWARK & LAMBETH ARCHAEOLOGICAL EXCAVATION COMMITTEE (1 Representative, 1 Deputy)

Councillors Gavin O'Brien (representative) and Dermot McInerney (deputy)

21. WARWICK CONSORTIUM

(3 Representatives)

Councillors Mark Glover, Dr Abdur-Rahman Olayiwola and Tayo Situ

22. TABARD HOUSING ASSOCIATION SHADOW BOARD (2 Representatives)

Councillors Richard Thomas and Lorraine Zuleta

23. RESERVE FORCES AND CADETS ASSOCIATION FOR GREATER LONDON (1 Nomination)

Councillor Denise Capstick