Item No.	Classification:	Date:	Meeting Name:	
8.2	Open	April 8 2009	Council Assembly	
Report title:		Minutes of the council assembly meeting held on December 8 2008		
Ward(s) or groups affected:		All		
From:		Strategic Director of Legal and Democratic Services		

### **RECOMMENDATIONS**

1. That council assembly agree that Councillor Alison McGovern be added to those members listed as being present in the minutes of the council assembly meeting held on December 8 2008.

### **BACKGROUND INFORMATION**

- 2. The minutes of the council assembly meeting held on December 8 2008 were submitted to council assembly on January 28 2009 for agreement. The minutes were agreed without amendment and were subsequently signed by the Mayor and published on the council's website.
- 3. Following the meeting in January, officers were informed that Councillor Alison McGovern's attendance at the meeting on December 8 2008 was not recorded. Officers have checked their notes and the attendance book and can confirm that Councillor McGovern was in fact present. Therefore, council assembly is requested to include Councillor McGovern's name under those members present and replace the copy of the minutes on the council's website. A copy of the first page of the revised minutes setting out the amended attendance is attached for information.

## **BACKGROUND DOCUMENTS**

Background Papers	Held At	Contact
Minutes of the meetings held on December 8 2008 and January 28	Town Hall Peckham Road	Lesley John 020 7525 2778
2009		0_0 1 0_0 = 1 1 0
Attendance record book	Town Hall	Lesley John
	Peckham Road	020 7525 2778

# **AUDIT TRAIL**

Lead Officer	Ian Millichap, Constitutional Team Manager						
Report Author	Lesley John, Constitutional Officer						
Version	Final						
Dated	March 31 2009						
Key Decision?	No						
CONSULTATION WITH OTHER OFFICERS / DIRECTORATES /							
EXECUTIVE MEMBER							
Officer Title		Comments Sought	Comments included				
Strategic Director of	Legal and	No	No				
Democratic Services	3						
Finance Director		No	No				
Date final report sent to Constitutional Support Services March 31 2009							



# COUNCIL ASSEMBLY (EXTRAORDINARY MEETING)

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Extraordinary meeting of the Council Assembly held on Monday December 8 2008 at 8.00pm at the Town Hall, Peckham Road, London SE5 8UB

## PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Anood Al-Samerai Councillor James Barber Councillor Paul Bates Councillor Columba Blango Councillor Denise Capstick Councillor Fiona Colley

Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle Councillor Toby Eckersley Councillor Mary Foulkes Councillor John Friary Councillor Mark Glover Councillor Aubyn Graham Councillor James Gurling Councillor Barrie Hargrove Councillor Jeff Hook

Councillor Michelle Holford
Councillor David Hubber
Councillor Kim Humphreys
Councillor Helen Jardine-Brown

Councillor Peter John
Councillor Jenny Jones
Councillor Susan Elan Jones
Councillor Paul Kyriacou
Councillor Jelil Ladipo
Councillor Adedokun Lasaki
Councillor Lorraine Lauder
Councillor Evrim Laws

Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Linda Manchester Councillor Danny McCarthy Councillor Alison McGovern Councillor Tim McNally Councillor Kirsty McNeill Councillor Jonathan Mitchell Councillor Abdul Mohamed Councillor Adele Morris Councillor Gordon Nardell Councillor Wilma Nelson Councillor David Noakes

Councillor Paul Noblet

Councillor Chris Page

Councillor Andrew Pakes
Councillor Caroline Pidgeon
Councillor Lisa Rajan
Councillor Sandra Rhule
Councillor Lewis Robinson
Councillor Jane Salmon
Councillor Martin Seaton
Councillor Mackie Sheik
Councillor Tayo Situ
Councillor Bob Skelly
Councillor Robert Smeath
Councillor Althea Smith
Councillor Nick Stanton
Councillor Richard Thomas
Councillor Dominic Thorncroft

Councillor Nick Vineall Councillor Veronica Ward Councillor Ian Wingfield Councillor Lorraine Zuleta