Jump to content | Change font size and colours

Committee details

Borough, Bankside and Walworth Community Council

Purpose of committee

Borough, Bankside and Walworth Community Council is made up of members of the following electoral wards: Cathedrals, Chaucer, East Walworth, Faraday and Newington wards.


Role and functions


1.  To promote the involvement of local people in the democratic process and to bring decision making closer to local people.


2.  To take decisions about local matters. At present community councils have delegated authority in the following key areas: the neighbourhoods fund, cleaner, greener, safer capital programmes, and highways capital investment.


Information about the Borough, Bankside and Walworth Community Council Forum can be found at: http://moderngov.southwark.gov.uk/mgCommitteeDetails.aspx?ID=433



Contact information

Support officer: Gerald Gohler, Constitutional Officer.

Postal address:
Finance and Governance Department
Southwark Council
160 Tooley Street
SE1 2QH 

Phone: 020 7525 7420

Email: gerald.gohler@southwark.gov.uk



Choose a topic...

Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

More contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream