Jump to content | Change font size and colours

Committee details

Council Assembly

Purpose of committee

Council assembly adopts and changes the constitution, approves a policy framework, agrees the annual budget, elects a Mayor and Leader and considers any decisions suggested elsewhere which are not in accordance with the budget and/or policy framework.  At each ordinary meeting council assembly will also debate a theme. 


The deadline for deputation requests and public questions for council assembly is midnight three clear working days before the date of the meeting. 


Council assembly meetings are held at the council's offices at 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH.



Contact information

Support officer: Virginia. Wynn-Jones / Andrew Weir Phone 020 7525 7055 Email  virginia.wynn-jones@southwark.gov.uk.

Postal address:
Council Offices
160 Tooley Street

Phone: 020 7525 7055 or 020 7525 7222

Email: virginia.wynn-jones@southwark.gov.uk; andrew.weir@southwark.gov.uk; constitutional.team@southwark.go

Web site: http://www.southwark.gov.uk



Choose a topic...

Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

More contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream